The Bus Out Of Hell

No one's paid for my sins
I had to swipe them off a convenience store counter and run like hell
I realized a little to late that there's really nothing wrong with me
I was meant to simply be
And If that wasn't good enough
I guess you should've just aborted me
But It's a little late so what the hell
Let me do my shit and don't worry about a thing
Life is to Find some love or substitute and owe and pay
I learned all my tricks after school in the afternoon in a bedroom away from the screams
I didn't party and I needed you like you needed me
A speaker blaring all my pain down the drain and out the windows
Staring at my youth spilling out a page of ink
No one will exist that remembers me
When it's cold outside I went for walks on my own in my head
I lost so much time being a prisoner
And If I must confess the worst thing I ever did
It was that I let you keep me down on my luck and down on myself for so long
Everyone has their opinions and they're just throwaway like all of mine
What should I believe
From people who never believed in anything of mine
Are you listening, I decided to throw away all the crap you filled me up with
And I don't remember a fucking thing you wanted to put on me
I guess I can be smart but it's fun to be dumb
But not a little ignorant runt who dresses like a trendy fag
A new sun rises
And it marks a better day than all the last
A day to survive and not give in to pressure
I found out I don't have to be ashamed
And that I really don't need to say I'm sorry when I'm not
I ran away from all my hurting parts
But that's another story

Leave a comment